35H vs 7H playtime

Hi! Just got Life Note 3 XR earbuds. The case says “7-hour playtime (35 hours with charging case)” — what does that mean? I’d love to use the earbuds all day at work, a mix of video calls and music, for more than 7 hours if possible.

This is my first time with wireless earbuds that charge with a case. Sorry I’m sure this is very basic.

Thank you for any help.

Phil Martin, Washington, DC, USA

6 Likes

Hi.
Playtime of earbuds is 7 hours. But you can charge earbuds few times by using case and extend playing time up to 35 hours

3 Likes

Hi :slightly_smiling_face:!
This means your earbuds should work for 7 hours when fully charged.
If you unload them and put them back in the charging case and charge them to 100%, they’ll work for another 7 hours. The battery in the case will last for 5 full charges 5x7 hours = 35 hours. Later the charging case will be discharged - you need to charge the charging case.
As soon as you open the new earbuds, you should charge the charging case to 100%. This allows you to extend the battery life.

4 Likes

All questions are welcome here no matter how basic or complicated they are.
Congrats and welcome to the world of wireless earbuds. like others have said the earbuds themselves will be able to play music for 7 hours on a single charge (this number isnt set in stone and is more for average use case. if you play music louder or quieter you may see differences in the time you get per charge) then using the charging case which holds it own charge (kind of like a portable charger for the earbuds essentially) you can recharge the buds multiple times to end up with a total of 35 hours of music (not including the time to recharge the buds in between) until both the earbuds and the case are dead.