I have two Soundcore life dot 2 earbuds. Is it possible to switch their charging cases or it might affect something?

I have two Soundcore life dot 2 earbuds one is old and the other is just recently acquired. I’m planning to sell the new one but I wanted to keep its case and switch it with the old one

Will there be any issues regarding the performance or anything else?

i would say it doesn’t matter at all. if these are fitting into the charging cases.
Of course you have to check first if plugs and sockets are identical and try to charge both in the swapped charging cases.

They are completely identical…they are both soundcore life dot 2 model

Im just worried about mainly pairing issues cause they have different serial number as they’re purchased at different times

I suppose pairing/connecting has nothing to to with the case.
This is for charging only, so far I know.

But I am not an expert of earbuds, so others should/might know better. :grin:

I’d do a reset in the “wrong case” to see if it does any harm before selling your spare. Of course if it does fail that proves the case is tied to the buds and so making it useless to sell!

I cannot see any valid technical reason why a case is tied to the buds. That would be bizarre, cause huge manufacturing costs. Imagine in the factory when they test the L and R and case and say the case fails, they’d have to discard the L and R buds also. Illogical therefore on cost grounds. And no technical benefit of tying them together. I can see technical reasons why a L and R bud are tied to each other as that helps stop them getting confused.

The perfect design I’d like is none of the parts are tied to each other, and all the reset signal does is then tie whichever L and R are in the case at the same time so you can buy separately each part. That is a more complex process.

1 Like