Liberty air 2 pro doesn't have single touch on ear buds

I got liberty air 2 pro buds they don’t have the single touch like they used to have on liberty air 2 which is sad. Now they have either double touch or long press which is sad and artist’s customized equilizer is not available. I believe liberty air 2 pro is bit dispointing compared to liberty air 2 which is awesome.

For one touch is to soon. Maybe in future update. We already talked here about that… Send a suggestion to Soundcore team, we can only hope :slight_smile:

What is artist’s customized equilizer ? I am new to Soundcore, never heard about it …thx

Both those read as fixable in firmware and app.

Note that single press when a double press and long press do “fight” each other in latency. How does the bud know a single press is only a single press, unless it waits to see if the button is held down (long press) or waits to see if a 2nd press is coming.

So the existence of other than a single press, necessarily makes a single press have a small lag. Think about it.

I suggest they allow this in the app but just educate if you have single press, either you only have single press or you have a lag before single press works.

Agree with @m.batrac if enough people ask it will float higher in priority for next update. I’d also encourage to ask early as eventually the development focus will soon pivot to the next product development / testing / release. The LP2 users who like wings and don’t like stick shape want their successor…

I have the LA2 and I disabled all button presses in the app, I was accidentally pressing while pushed the keep-falling-out buds.

2 Likes

If you see on app for liberty air 2 there is another EQ setting that have artist’s names and pictures on it. It was really cool but I didnt see it for liberty air 2 pro. I was expecting that bummer

1 Like

If that is the case they would have implemented single touch and double touch like LA2