Liberty Pro 2 background noise

I got the liberty Pro 2 today. It’s good and bad.

The sound quality is excellent. The sound stage is quite big. Although it’s quite big, it’s very comfortable to wear.

Unfortunately, it has very bad background hiss noise as soon as I start to play music. I tried other wired and wireless earphones. I could verify it’s not the source issue (iphone 8). It’s from the earbud. Is that from the noise reduction? I could not find an option to disable that and hence could not verify that.

I will contact custom support to send it back. I hope SoundCore is able to address this issue in the future.

2 Likes

Sorry to hear you are having issues. Someone should be around shortly to help with your issue. If not support will be able to help with your issue. Keep in mind, they are coming back from a week long vacation so it might take some time to get back to you.

I’m by no means an expert so I have no idea what’s wrong.

Have you downloaded the app and tried to adjust settings to try and fix any issue you may be having. (Worth a shot)

Oh no, 3rd reported issue of the same that I have seen…I hope it isnt a reoccurring issue.

@youtsing just a fyi, the only noise cancelling or reduction these have is cVc which is strictly for phone calls, you wont notice it but the person on the other end of the phone call will. I would try deleting the bluetooth pairing and try a fresh restart of your phone and then repair the earbuds. Use the app to tune them to your ears and see if you still have the same issue

1 Like

I did use the app to adjust the head id. It’s a nice feature but it would not help this noise issue.

1 Like

@Beauty can you help with this please? Thanks in advance!

I have the same issues. See here Liberty Pro 2 rush

It’s definitely a recurring issue… which is going to be very bad for soundcore. A lot of lost money.

Unless on the off chance it can be fixed via software update