Noise-cancelling suggestions please!

I’m looking for solid, affordable noise cancelling headphones, but I have no experience with them yet. Any info on what to avoid or look for would be greatly appreciated!

Well what would you be using them for?
Would it be on connected to your phone or using it for meeting on a laptop or computer?
Would you want over ear headphones or earbuds?

1 Like

Could you tell your budget please.

If you are looking for over-ear headphones, you have 2 options: Life Q20 or Q30:

• Q20 is older model that has a slight improvement over Life 2. It’s supposed to be an upgraded version of Life 2 but the noise cancellation isn’t that great but also keep the price in mind.
  • Q30 is a newer model that was just released in November or December if I remember correctly. Q30 has gotten firmware updates but still has some problems that you can look up on this community. Noise cancellation has been finicky so you could experience some problems though it is supposedly much better than Q20 when works correctly. Q30 also has transparency mode which amplifies outside noise for you to hear better (say someone talking to you or safety when walking/biking on road)

For earbuds, there isn’t any noise-cancelling earbuds that Soundcore sells. Based on the info we have gotten, they are planning a new release on 12th which might/might not have noise-cancelling. You have to keep your eyes peeled for that.

As @Unnamed said, your use case will tell us more about what you should consider.

Looking forward to the announcement tomorrow! From all the posts on social media, it seems they will almost certainly have noise cancelling.

When considering ANC headphones, I would look out for features like adjustable levels of noise cancelling and a transparency mode.

The best most “AFFORDABLE” NC headphones are the Soundcore Life Q20