Q30 sync to Soundcore app?

I’ve just gotten my new Life Q30 headphones but the Soundcore app cannot find my device. Am I missing a step somewhere?

Device is paired to my phone and working fine, but without the app I won’t be able to adjust the EQ settings.

Using Android 10 on Galaxy Note9.

7 Likes

The 4 dots top left

Then the headphones

Then the Life

Then it’s right there

3 Likes

Thank you. I followed those steps.

Any idea why the EQ settings link isn’t available directly from the My Devices list? Why would they design this so you have to look up your model every time?

Give it a kick.

Unpair and remove.

Then go in via the app and have it pair.

1 Like

they advertised they did so they should and as professor said they are shown on the app

1 Like

What’s the difference between the q30 and life tune?

I don’t know personally. An expert will be here along shortly to answer.

2 Likes

Noob here, so I hope I’m in the right place? (I really hate being humbled by this stuff!)

I received my Life Q30’s in early November, 2020. Had one hell of a time finding the App. My Q30’s work great however I have NEVER gotten them to connect with the App?! I figured that I’d come back later for an updated version of the App, but I can’t even find where to acquire the damned App now?! I feel so stupid!

Oh Professor, please HELP me? With the APP that I have, I can go through all of the screens that you show AND I can select the Life Q30’s, but all the App does is sit there spinning away, but dumb as dirt? It never finds or connects with the hardware? Please, can you or anyone shed some light for me?

Thank you for your time and consideration…

App is your mobile app store.

For Apple mobile devices iPhone iPad

For Android

Open install.

From there follow the above steps to type to product.

I don’t own Apple but on Android it takes a few goes to connect I have to close the app and try again.