Rave Mini - Connecting 2?

Hello, I am new to the Soundcore family. Bought 2 Rave Mini Partycast. I have been trying to connect the two, holding down blue tooth button for at least 3 seconds. What am I doing wrong?

Also, I thought I read that I could connect two phones at the same time, can someone show me how to do it?

FYI - I did search for an answer, but didn’t find it. Thank you in advance

4 Likes

Ok so you have turned one of the speakers on and have just that one connected to your phone. Once that is connected turn on the other speaker. Then press and hold the button on the one connected to your phone for 3 seconds then the other speaker as well. They should then connect.

The rave mini can have two stored Bluetooth phone connections but can only play sound from one device at a time.

1 Like

Thank you for trying to help me.

• I turned on one, connected to it via laptop. I hear music.
  • I turn on the 2nd one, hold down blue tooth on first and on 2nd one.
  • I hear first one beep over the music, no sound from 2nd one.
  • turn Bluetooth off first one, laptop auto connects to 2nd one and plays the music.

I can get both to work, just not together at the same time.

Please help, it’s why I bought 2.

1 Like

If it’s anything like trying to pair the flare 2s, it’s a bit fussy.

Make sure only one is on your Bluetooth devices list on your phone laptop. Otherwise they will both connect to the phone laptop and prevent from partycast pairing.

So from the start (after forgetting the second one on your laptop)

• power on the first rave mini
  • have it connect through BT to your laptop, BT button should be blue
  • press and hold the BT button on the first one until it starts flashing white
  • power on second rave mini
  • press and hold the BT button on the second one until it starts flashing white
  • wait maybe 10 seconds, and the second one BT button should turn solid white

If it does, means you’ve successfully paired them in partycast mode.