Recommended burn-in track/tool for my Life Q20s?

Recommended burn-in track/tool for my Life Q20s?
Let me know in the comments! :+1:

I would skip burning in and just use them. Haven’t seen any issues starting with mine from day one.

1 Like

I agree and disagree.

I’ve never used burn in tracks. I have heard many good and bad things about them.

I would just use them, and they will burn in naturally eventually. Mine did after around 80hrs of playtime

2 Likes

I always use jlabs burn in audio files

1 Like

There is really no need for a special tool.
If you use them it will be perfectly done that way.

1 Like

I just use them and let them get better with age.

If you do want a burn-in track, you can use Kung Fu figning by Carl Douglas. LOLOLOL

I hear a lot of people say that song just burns their ears. LOLOLOL

Never used any such burn-in tracks. Does it really needed ? I’m not an expert.

2 Likes

No, definitely no.
The speaker’s membrane gets free by using.
Same with earbuds.

I just bought a second icon mini. I’m going to burn in the new one using that method, and just listen to my original one to burn it in. I will then compare the two and post the results.

I’ve used burn in methods before, but I think I’ll get better results comparing between two of the same type of speaker. If that makes sense

1 Like

I bet you will hear no difference!
And how will you “compare” the two speakers?
By listening only? :thinking:

Yeah just listening. If I can’t hear a difference then I won’t burn in any more speakers. If I think the one that I “burned in” sounds better, then I might burn in more speakers.

Only the test will tell :smiley:

burn

4 Likes

Let @Techman use your method @Chiquinho to burn his new Icon :rofl:
He will agree that there will be difference in sound :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

2 Likes

I never have done and prob never will. I just use them as is from day 1.

Just gonna leave this here.