What does everyone do for a living?

The community is made up of an eclectic group of people who all care about music and sound and everything in between. We all come from different places, backgrounds, and interests. That got me thinking about what everyone does for a career. What is your career and is it what you dreamt of being when you were growing up?

I am lurking here day and night to earn points! :rofl:
And I am thinking about to open threads to earn more!

I work as a business analyst for WV testing/developing (not coding) software. I thought I would do something in math or science. So go figure. Love any tech.

That’s like me. Originally was going into culinary arts, got accepted into Le Cordon Bleu and the International Culinary Center in NYC, realized my life would revolve around working late and most likely killing what I enjoyed doing, switched majors to Computer Science, and now I am a desk jockey for a company that was acquired by one of the largest IT companies in the world. It was a rollercoaster of a time in my 20’s lol

1 Like

I work at The Home Depot on the overnight freight team, but I have my degree in IT Networking, a few computer certificates. I was first responder certified, although I let my license expire and did not renew it. I am also Marina Management certified. I had my Captain’s license for Boating as well, but that too I let expire without recertification. I work on cars as well.

I have done a lot and still not sure where I will end up doing as I love most things I have done. Let’s see what the future holds

1 Like

IT here, I work for a large international company at this time. I’ve worked for a few companies over the many years now but so far always in IT.

Tech is more fun when it’s not your job I think though. I still like it but it’s not as fun as when it’s just a hobby!