Behind the Scenes of the Most Awesome Liberty Air 2 Pro Ad We’ve Seen!

Have you watched this awesome video yet?

Everyone on the Collective Team was super impressed with Camilo’s creativity, so we asked him some questions so you guys can get to know more about him, his work, and how you make a commercial at home in the middle of lockdown!

Tell us a bit about yourself and how you got into filmmaking and photography:
My name is Camilo and I was actually born in Colombia. My parents took my sister and me to the UK for better opportunities. I studied Mechanical Engineering at university and now have a Masters. I discovered filmmaking while at university because I was very into business but I enjoyed video editing. I used to edit videos of my video games and of myself doing magic tricks. There were business courses in my degree which helped me realise that I could make a business out of anything! With that motivation in mind, I started doing freelance videography during my studies. I developed my skills and started a YouTube channel to teach people what I had learned. It’s currently my side project as I work full time as a Fire Engineer.

How did you get your channel started on YouTube?
I initially wanted to document everything that I was learning and then I realised that people really value being taught on YouTube. Filmmaking courses are expensive in many countries so a lot of people resort to “YouTube University”. I initially made tutorials and unboxing videos of camera equipment that I had, but I have recently evolved to creating projects that I enjoy or client work and guiding people through how I achieved that.

How has growth on your channel been this year?