Can't answer calls

Just setup the my ear buds, very impressed, have a problem though I’m a long distance truck driver and having followed the instructions I can get them to accept a phone call. Any help or advice would be much appreciated. Rich

For the liberty air 2 to answer a call you have to touch the earbud twice. The same goes for ending a call.

3 versions of this, each little different. You probably can’t tell which.

Go into the app and look at the button settings.

The manual says double tap for mine

The app says otherwise

So probably the app controls the options when playing media while if the phone rings then the manual applies?

Thanks for your reply, have tried everything in the manual and on the website, still can’t get it to answer calls. Bit confused over the wording of “button” there isn’t a button, I’ve tried tapping where it says doesn’t seem to do anything! Rich

Hi, thanks for the reply, tapping the ear bud twice doesn’t do anything. When I tap it I can hear a beeping sound but that’s all. On set up it doesn’t give up an option to set a default to answer a call! Rich

I’ve just tried mine, double tap answers call.

Do you have Bluetooth settings enabled for calls? Each phone is unique but to illustrate this is mine

My settings in app don’t mention calls.

I just double tap the round part of the right bud as shown in manual.

If you’re show different firmware you have a different of one the 3 versions all called Liberty Air 2.