10 Out of 10 with Cassidy Turbin

Next up in our 10 quick fire questions for the 10 Grammy Winning Audio Engineers who helped make Liberty 2 Pro is @cassidyturbin. Feel free to ask Cassidy your own questions down below. Let’s go!

What’s your full name?

James Cassidy Turbin but I go by “Cassidy Turbin”

How many Grammy awards have you won and what for?

I have won 5 grammy awards.

best engineered album, non-classical recording (2014)

best engineered album, non-classical recording (2018)

album of the year (2014)

best alternative music album (2018)

best rock album (2014)

What’s something not many people know about you?

I’m not sure. Maybe that I’m also a drummer.

Which artists have you worked with?

Off the top of my head, some of my favorites are: Storefront Church, Keyon Harrold, Tashaki Miyaki, Bat For Lashes, Charlotte Gainsburg, Michelle Branch and of course Beck.

What’s the best thing about being an audio engineer?

For me it’s being able to work on music that I’d listen to for enjoyment. When you can do that it’s really fun.

What’s the worst thing about being an audio engineer?

I’d probably say just being indoors a lot. I love being outside.

What did you think when we contacted you regarding Liberty 2 Pro and why did you agree to work with us?

I was curious. I’ve not been a fan or user of earbuds, let alone true wireless ones much before, so it was intriguing. It stirred up my curiosity.

When you first heard Liberty 2 Pro in its final form what did you think?

I was really happy with the final product. They sound surprisingly like they’re plugged in.

Have your impressions of Liberty 2 Pro changed or have you noticed anything new?

Just now that the app has been updated I really like the sound of the Liberty 2 pro eq basic setting. It really makes things pleasant sounding.

Any other comments?

Nope.

What are your burning questions for @cassidyturbin?

11 Likes