A NON-Professional review of the LIberty Air 2 Pro

Let me start by saying I am not a sound professional. I know what I like as far as the sounds I want, fit, value, etc. I don’t mind dripping some coin for good earbuds, but when a deal is good, a deal is good. I watched the release of these and ordered my Liberty Air 2 Pro on the same day and watched my email on a daily basis looking forward. The package arrived quickly, and as with the Liberty 2 Pro, I was impressed with the quality of the packaging itself. It may seem like a little thing, but when the packaging feels solid, you feel like the product contained is a solid product as well.

So far so good. Popping out the case, I definitely noticed the feel and texture of the case itself. There’s something about a nice, matte finish that just glides in your hand without slipping that just feels quality, and the sheen of the case gives it a very premium feel (which I can’t say for a LOT of other earbuds that cost twice as much…lookin’ at you, Technic.

So I opened the box, and…

Everything looked great! I have a blue phone so I figured blue would be a theme and plus, who has blue buds? I figured why not have something more fun. Per the usual Soundcore offerings, I dug further and found the usual assortment of cables and eartips, which are quite the assortment though I had my issues (more on this later)

The cover of the case slides up with a rather satisfying click. Immediately, the lights come on and you can see how much charge is in the case itself. A really cool touch, but when you have the buds in there, you can slide the case shut and the indicator lights on the front will tell you if BOTH buds are in the case, or if only ONE of them is and WHICH one is in the case (so if the left side if missing, if you snap the case shut, the right light will blink but the left one will not.) It’s a little thing, but major kudos to Soundcore for that little touch.